Tel: 01283 820365 Email: office@st-augustines.staffs.sch.uk

At St Augustine’s CE Academy we work closely with our colleagues at All Saints CE Academy, Denstone and St Peter’s CE Academy, Alton and share Executive Leadership and the Local Academy Council. The children benefit from shared activities, sports fixtures and educational visits.

St Augustine's Christian Vision

St Augustine’s Christian vision from the children’s perspective:

We are like a family who love and support each other. We have fun and we care for each other. We feel safe and we are all friends. At our school we show respect, love and perseverance. We are proud of our hard work and proud of our teachers. We know that everyone is special. We are hopeful for our world and know that ‘With God nothing is impossible.’ (Luke: 1:37)

One child described our school as:

‘We are as safe as at home.
Everyone looks after each other.
Friends are the best.
We love each other.
We help each other.
We are really happy.’

James S (Age 7)

 

Welcome Our mission Statement

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

View All Events

National Science Week

Look out for an amazing week full of amazing experiments and fun things to do!!!

Monday, 09 March

Mother's Day Celebration 9:15am

We warmly invite you to our Mother\'s Day Service at school for 9:15am today!

Friday, 20 March

Easter Holidays

Easter Holidays

Monday, 06 April

Inset Day

Inset Day

Monday, 20 April

May Day

May Day (Friday)

Friday, 08 May

Summer Half Term

Summer Half Term

Monday, 25 May

Last Day of Term

Last Day of the School Year

Friday, 17 July

Inset Day for Staff

Inset Day for Staff

Monday, 20 July

Inset Day for Staff

Inset Day for Staff

Tuesday, 01 September

First Day of the new School Year

First Day of the new School Year

Wednesday, 02 September

Autumn Half Term

Autumn Half Term

Monday, 26 October

Christmas Holidays

Christmas Holidays

Friday, 18 December

Inset Day for Staff

Inset Day for Staff

Monday, 04 January

Spring Half Term

Spring Half Term

Monday, 15 February

Inset Day for Staff

Inset Day for Staff

Monday, 19 April

Summer Half Term

Summer Half Term

Monday, 31 May

Last Day of Term

Last Day of Term

Wednesday, 21 July

Inset Day for Staff

Inset Day for Staff

Thursday, 22 July

What We Stand For

OUR VALUES AND VISION

The Saints Academies Vision

Love patiently accepts all things. It always trusts, always hopes and always continues strong. (1 Corinthians 13:7)

Our vision as The Saints Academies builds on our Christian foundations. We celebrate the individuality and uniqueness of everyone within The Saints and wider communities, living God’s love through our chosen Christian Values. We strive for every child to be resilient, adaptable and to flourish in a rapidly changing world through the delivery of an inspiring, holistic and innovative approach to teaching and learning.

Please click here for St Augustines's CE Academy Mission Statement.

Latest
News

View All News